The tournament

Kobayashi and Eisenbichler start strong into the new year!

2022-01-01 · 19:38

The victory of this year's New Year's ski jumping goes to Ryoyu Kobayashi. Thus, the Japanese further extends the overall lead. Markus Eisenbichler and Lovro Kos from Slovenia are close behind.

What a thrilling final of the New Year's ski jumping! The so far leading Ryoyu Kobayashi won in again beautiful weather just 0.2 points ahead of DSV eagle Markus Eisenbichler. The athlete from Siegsdorf showed sensational performances in both jumps and also secured the furthest jump of the day with 143.5 meters. The Slovenian Lovro Kos placed third, who celebrated his first podium of his career with 5.2 points behind. 

Two of four jumps have been completed, so we take a look at the intermediate standings. Japan's Ryoyu Kobayashi leads the table with 593 points. Behind him are the Norwegian Marius Lindvik with 580 points and the Slovenian Lavro Kos with strong 576 points. Markus Eisenbichler with 572 points is in the waiting position on rank 4. 

On 03.01.22 the third qualification will take place at Bergisel in Innsbruck.

Official result

go back

More News

Presenting Sponsor

Presenting Sponsor

Main Sponsors

Main Sponsors